Dr Pemmaraju Venkata Ananda Mohan

Technology Advisor, CDAC, Bangalore

Areas of Interest:

Analog VLSI design, Mixed Signal Desgn, Digital Signal Procesing and Cryptography.


Cryptography and Analog VLSI design

Consultancy Areas:

Cryptograpic System Design, Evaluation and implementation, Mixed Signal VLSI design, Sigma-dela converters, Analog Filters.


Sector Associated With:


Sectors Interested to Offer Service:

Educational / Academic institutions, Industry (PSUs), R&D Organizations, Government (including funding agencies), Law Enforcement Agencies

Major Professional Contributions:

I have publishd four books in the ara of Resisue Number Systems (Kluwer), Current-mode VLSI analg Filters, VLSI analog Filters (bot from Birkhauser-Springer) , Switched-capacitor filters (Prentice-Hall, London). I have published exensively in IEEE Transactions, Electronics Letters, IET journals. I was elected Fellow of IEEE in 2005. I have guided few students for heir doctoral work. I am a well known expert in Cryptograpic algorithm and System design for the Indian Armed Forces.At present I advise CDAC on Cryptanalysis, Cloud Security, Crypto System Validation etc. .

Professional Experience:

  • General Manager R&D at Indian Teleone Industris Limited, Bangalore from 1973 till 2003
  • Executive Director (R&D) at ECIL, Bangalore till 2009
  • OSD at NTRO till 2010
  • Advisor (telecom) at ECIL till 2014
  • Technlogy Advisor CDAC current since 2014 March.


Analog VLSI design, Crytogrphy, Residue Number Systems, Analog Filters.


Contact Information


Dr. P.V. Ananda Mohan, 1445/3, B block, Sahakara Nagara, Bangalore 560092.

Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.



  • M.Sc (Tech) Andhra University 1968
  • Ph.D I.I.Sc Bangalore 1975
  • Post Doc 1980-1983 at Concordia University, Montreal, Canada.


Awards and Major Professional Recognitions

  • Ram Lal Wadhwa Gold Medal from IETE, Indira Priyadarshini Award

Link to Website

INAE Section Affiliated VI: Electronics and Communication Engineering

Year of Election to Fellowship: 2004

Year of Birth: 1949